About CKRA | Central Kentucky Research
AMR performs phase I, II, III, and IV clinical research trials to support pharmaceutical companies in the development of new drugs, devices, and vaccines at 17 locations across the United States. Over 24 years ago, AMR owners began collaborating based on their mutual respect and shared values. Relationships are the foundation of AMR’s success. Our flexible solutions propel clinical trials from ideas to reality through relationships with industry experts you know. To learn more about AMR’s fully integrated network, click here: amrllc.com.

About CKRA

Debbie and Jacquie

Founded in 1991 by Deborah Dyer, RN, BSN and the late Jacqueline Smith, RN, BSN, CCRC, Central Kentucky Research Associates was Kentucky’s first independent clinical drug research facility. CKRA is also one of the few such facilities in the nation that is owned and operated by women who are not physicians.

CKRA has conducted over 500 Phase I, II, III, and IV clinical trials in the areas of Allergy, Cardiology, Dermatology, Endocrine/Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Infectious Diseases, Musculoskeletal, Neurology Pain Management, Pediatrics, Respiratory, Urology, and Women’s Health. Patients are recruited through the company’s extensive database and through advertising mediums such as television, radio, and print.

 

Deborah Dyer, RN BSN

Our CEO

Deborah Dyer, RN BSN
Founder & CEO

Debbie has been actively involved in the clinical drug development process for the past 25 years. She graduated from Eastern Kentucky University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree and proceeded to work in nursing and clinical drug research at the Lexington Veterans Administration Medical Center and the University of Kentucky Medical Center. Her extensive nursing and research experience was focused in the areas of acute medicine and gastroenterology. In 1991, she became the CEO and Co-Founder of Central Kentucky Research Associates, Inc.

 

 

Principal Investigators

Dr. Adams is board certified in Internal Medicine and has participated in academic and Phase II-IV clinical research studies since 1980.  He joined Central Kentucky Research Associates in July 2015.  His clinical trial experience includes research in the areas of:

Mark S. Adams, M.D.

Mark S. Adams,
M.D.

  • cardiology
  • metabolic disorders
  • endocrinology
  • neurology
  • disorders of the musculoskeletal system.

 

Dr. Borders is board certified in Internal Medicine and has served as the Principal Investigator for CKRA since 2005. Dr. Borders has been in private practice since 1982 and currently heads Drs. Borders and Associates, PSC, a large group practice of six physicians. The practice provides CKRA with a diversified pool of patients from which to recruit for trial participation. Dr. Borders has extensive trial experience in:

James L. Borders, M.D.

James L. Borders,
M.D., F.A.C.P.

  • smoking cessation
  • insomnia
  • vaccines
  • fibromyalgia
  • obesity
  • gout
  • migraine headaches
  • restless legs syndrome, as well as numerous other indications.

 

 

 

 

Kenneth N. Muse, M.D.

Dr. Muse is board certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology and has been practicing medicine since 1982.  In 2015, he joined CKRA as a principal investigator and is currently overseeing studies on:

 

  • birth control
  • hot flashes in postmenopausal women
  • vaginal atrophy

 

Administrative Staff

Ginger Switzer
Director of Operations and Finance
ginger.switzer@amrllc.com
Kathleen MacDonald
Regulatory Administrator
kathleen.macdonald@amrllc.com
Cathy Jett
Patient Retention Specialist
cathy.jett@amrllc.com
Leigh Anne Campbell
Patient Recruitment
leighanne.campbell@amrllc.com
Tracy Hudson
Director of Business Development and Human Resources Director
tracy.hudson@amrllc.com
Greta BonDurant
Director of Marketing and Patient Recruitment
greta.bondurant@amrllc.com

Clinical Staff

Christina Phillippi, RN
Clinic Manager
christina.phillippi@amrllc.com
Jayme Farris, SRNA
Study Coordinator
jayme.farris@amrllc.com
Kara Smith, CMA
Study Coordinator
kara.smith@amrllc.com
 Joy Soper, CMA
Study Coordinator
joy.soper@amrllc.com
Crystal Reed, CMA
Study Coordinator
crystal.reed@amrllc.com

Data and Lab Technicians

Allison Peoples
Quality Assurance
allison.robinson@amrllc.com
Carolyn Carlisle
Lab Tech
carolyn.carlisle@amrllc.com
Courtney Smiley
Data Management
courtney.smiley@amrllc.com
Brittany Wilson, SRNA
Lab Tech
brittany.wilson@amrllc.com
Katie Jacques
Data Management
katie.jacques@amrllc.com